Go to ...

Boston News Globe

News Network

RSS Feed

September 21, 2018

Oklahoma QB Baker Mayfield named the AP Player of the Year

NEW YORK — Baker Mayfield is The Associated Press college football Player of the Year, becoming the fourth Oklahoma quarterback to win the award since it was established in 1998.

Mayfield easily outpointed Stanford running back Bryce Love, who came in second. Louisville quarterback Lamar Jackson, the other finalist and last year’s Heisman Trophy winner, was third in the award announced Thursday.

Source: Boston Herald

More Stories From Sports